Thanks to the_nita for this link
Sep. 12th, 2005 01:30 pmBecause this isn't about being liberal or conservative -- it's about being human
On a tangentally related note, I swear to god, if I hear one more talking head say "blame game", I'm going to explode.
On a tangentally related note, I swear to god, if I hear one more talking head say "blame game", I'm going to explode.
no subject
Date: 2005-09-12 05:34 pm (UTC)Amen.
no subject
Date: 2005-09-12 05:44 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2005-09-12 05:45 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2005-09-12 06:18 pm (UTC)I have to disagree with the posters who think it's a racist thing. I don't think he specifically doesn't care about blacks any more than he doesn't care about anyone else. I am totally convinced that the only reason this guy might *appear* to care for rich, white voters is that it is to his own benefit. Now that he doesn't need their votes any more I imagine he'd let them drown just as unfeelingly as he let the people of NO go down. And if rich, white, Canadians were in trouble, I have no doubt his response would be just as stellar as it has been to the victims of Katrina. At a very basic, human level, I have to say this guy has no compassion or concern for anyone but himself. I'll admit that I am a selfish, self-centred bitch, but this guy has raised it to an art form.